Dean's Advisory Committee

Deans Advisory Committee DAC

About DAC

The Dean’s Advisory Council is the primary interface between the members of CMS and the Office of the Dean. The composition of the DAC consists of seven voting members and ex officio, non-voting members. The DAC shall include the Dean, other administrators, and those voting faculty, students, and staff members elected to represent their colleagues within the College. The composition of the DAC, its functions, and its meeting schedule are defined in the

College Governance


Meeting Schedule

The DAC shall meet monthly with the Dean to facilitate information exchange during the fall and spring semesters. However, special meetings of the DAC may be called by the Dean, the Chairperson of
the DAC, or three or more of its voting members.



Elections shall be held in the summer semester, prior to the first fall meeting.

2014-2015 Chair and Voting Members
  • Chair, TBT
  • TBT, Biological Rep.
  • David Hollander, Chemical Rep.
  • Eugene Domack, Geological Rep
  • Boris Galparin, Physical Rep.
  • David English, Staff Rep.
  • Jim Patten, COT Rep.
  • Tasha Snow, Student Rep.
Related Documents

Guidelines for Annual Evaluation of Tenured & Tenure-Earning Faculty

Meeting Minutes 2014

Meeting Minutes 2013

Last modified on Thursday, 23 October 2014 13:40