Overview

Postdoctoral researchers are an important part of the CMS research community, and the rank of “postdoc” is an important part of many scientists’ career development. CMS postdoctoral researchers work on problems ranging from satellite measurements of the oceans to implications of oil contamination in marine sediments.

Browse our current postdoctoral researchers to find out what they are studying and how they arrived at this point in their careers.

View PostDocs at USF College of Marine Science

 

Brian Barnes

Name: Brian Barnes
PhD 2013 - University of South Florida College of Marine Science
Advisor: Chuanmin Hu
Email: bbarnes4@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Broadbent

Name: Heather Broadbent
PhD 2012, University of South Florida, Focus: Marine Biology/Biological Oceanography
Advisor: Kendra Daly
Email: hbroadbent@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joanna Kolasinski

Name: Joanna Kolasinski
Advisor: Brad E Rosenheim
Email: jkolasinski@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF
Group/lab website: Rosenheim Group, USF College of Marine Sciences

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enrique Montes-Herrera

Name: Enrique Montes-Herrera
PhD 2011, University of South Florida, Focus: Oceanography
Advisor: Frank Muller-Karger
Email: emontesh@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daniel Otis

Name: Daniel Otis
PhD 2012, University of South Florida, Focus: Biological Oceanography
Advisor: Frank Muller-Karger
Email: dotis@mail.usf.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patrick Schwing

Name: Patrick Schwing
PhD 2011, University of South Florida, Focus: Chemical Oceanography
Advisor: David Hollander
Email: pschwing@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Simard

Name: Peter Simard
PostDoc: Fish Ecology Lab
Advisor: Chris Stallings
Email: psimard@mail.usf.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deyong Sun

Name: Deyong Sun
PhD 2010, Nanjing University, Focus: Remote sensing technique and application
Advisor: Chuanmin Hu
Email: deyongsun@mail.usf.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anna Szekely

Name: Anna Szekely
PostDoc: Breitbart Lab
Advisor: Mya Breitbart
Email: mikromara@gmail.com
CV: View PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Minwei Zhang

Name: Minwei Zhang
PhD 2012, University of South Florida, Focus: Marine Biology/Biological Oceanography
Advisor: Chuanmin Hu
Email: minweizhang@mail.usf.edu
CV: View PDF