University and College Committee Members College of Marine Science

September 29, 2008

University

Advanced-Computing Committee: Weisberg Associate Deans of Research Committee: Hine Budget Priorities Taskforce: Fanning, Weisberg

Council of Academic Deans: Van Vleet

Discipline Committee: Byrne
Diving Safety Committee: Muller
Diving Safety Committee: Muller
Faculty Senate Representative: Daly

Faculty Senate Committee on Committees - Daly

Faculty/Staff Program Committee: Merz

Graduate Council: Naar

Institute on Black Life Faculty Research Committee: Pyrtle Internet 2 Advisory Committee: Luther, Muller-Karger Laboratory and Field Safety Committee: Breitbart

Office of Undergraduate Research Advisory Board: Pyrtle

Presidential Graduate Student Fellowship Committee: Hollander

Research Council: Mann

Science & Technology Building Committee: Fanning

State University System of Florida –State University System Coordinator of the Statewide Course Numbering System on Oceanography and Ocean Engineering (Chairman – 1988-Present): Van Vleet

Steering Committee for the *Task Force on Faculty Roles, Responsibilities and Rewards:* Muller *Task Force on Faculty Roles, Responsibilities and Rewards:* Hine* (Roles Subcommittee) Mitchum* (Responsibilities Subcommittee), Muller (Rewards Subcommittee)

College

Academic Programs and Student Affairs: Van Vleet (Director) Admissions Committee: Mann, Naar, Van Vleet (Chair), Weisberg Alfred P. Sloan Minority Scholarship Program: Pyrtle (Director)

Alumni Relations Committee: Hine, Van Vleet, Piazze, Barber (alumni), Suthard (alumni),

Kelbaugh, Ishler, Woroner, Greenhow (student)

Annual Faculty and Staff Campaign: Hine (Chair)

Annual Evaluation Committee for 2007: Coble, Flower, Luther (Chair), Muller Paul

Budget Committee: Anderson (student), Coble, Fanning, Flower (Chair), Jolley, Luther, Russell, Schwint, Torres

COT Faculty Advisory Committee: Byrne, Daly, Hine, Mann, Muller, Weisberg

Curriculum Committee: Byrne, Conmy (student), Mann (Chair), Mitchum, Naar, Paul, Van

Vleet

C.W. Bill Young Fellowship Committee: Hollander (Chair)

Dean's Advisory Council: Coble, DeLong (student), Fanning, Hine; Jolley, Luther, Muller; Ngo, Patten, Paul (Chair 8/07 to 8/08), Van Vleet

Distinguished University Professor Committee: Hollander

Education and Outreach Committee: Pyrtle, Van Vleet

Eminent Scholar Series Committee: Daly, Flower (Chair), Luther, Van Vleet

Faculty Search Committee:

First Search -: Global-scale, Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction Modeler Mesoscale, Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction Modeler: Byrne (chair), Coble, Daly, Dupont (student), Flower, Galperin, Hollander, Mitchum, Ng, Weisberg

Second Search - fisheries oceanographer, global carbon cycler/atmospheric chemist paleo climate scientist, ocean thermal scientist, phytoplankton oceanographer, and remote sensing oceanographer: Bell (Integrative Biology), Crabtree (NOAA), Fanning, Hine (Chair),

Hollander, Locasio (student), Luther, McRae (FWRI), Mann, Mitchum Muller, Patten Van Vleet

Friendship Association of Chinese Students and Scholars (FACSS) Faculty advisor: Van Vleet Graduate Student Symposium: Cass (student), Daly, Dietz (student)

Graduate Student Recruitment Weekend: Breitbart (Chair), Hollander, Van Vleet

Hispanic Heritage Day: Muller-Karger (Organizer)

Honors and Awards Committee: Byrne, Dixon (student), Greely, Mitchum, Naar (Chair), Van Vleet

Human Resources Committee: Fanning, Hine, Hoare (student), Jolley, Merz, Schwint, Torres, Van Vleet, Woroner

Information Technology Committee: Donovan, Galperin, Jolley, Kerr, Locker, Luther (Chair), Myhre, Muller-Karger, Naar, Patten, Subramanian

Marine Science Advisory Committee (MSAC): Breitbart Faculty Advisor

Sackett Prize Committee: Hine (Chair)

Safety Committee: Byrne, Fanning, Greco, McLaughlin (USGS), Neely (student), Patten, Smith (EH&S), Turnbull (ES&S)

St. Pete Progress Endowed Visiting Research Associate Search Committee: Hine (Chair), Hollander

Space Committee: Daly (Chair), Donnelly, Flower, Greely, Jolley, Myhre, Van Vleet

Student Recruiting Committee: Breitbart, Daly, Ishler, (student), Mitchum, Pyrtle, Van Vleet

Tenure and Promotion Committee: Byrne, Coble, Daly, Fanning, Flower, Galperin, Garcia-

Rubio, Hine, Hollander, Luther, Mann, Mitchum (Chair), Muller, Muller-Karger, Naar, Paul, Torres, Van Vleet, Walsh, Weisberg

USGS Fellowship Committee: Van Vleet

Website development and maintenance: Breitbart

Weekly Seminar Committee: (student), Clayton (USGS), Dieterle, Flower, Hollander (Chair), Jaap, Locker, Mann, Mitchum