USF Marine Science Advisory Committee

The Marine Science Advisory Committee (MSAC) is the student government and only student organization for the College of Marine Science (CMS).  Our main purpose is to provide an interface between students and faculty at CMS and to improve the academic atmosphere and quality of life for Marine Science students and faculty.  We have an open membership to all students, regardless of level or discipline and encourage non Marine Science students to become more involved with CMS activities.

MSAC is responsible for organizing social receptions after every Friday seminar.  In addition to providing social interface for students and staff, MSAC also is also involved in administrative roles such as recruitment of graduate students/faculty and volunteer outreach to the broader St. Petersburg community.

Visit MSAC on Facebook for more information on current student events.

Fall 2019 Officers


Role
Name E-Mail
President Michael Schram Mschram@mail.usf.edu
Vice President Luis Sorinas-Morales lsorinas@mail.usf.edu
Treasurer Rebecca Scott rscott13@mail.usf.edu
Outreach Co-Chair Madison Schwaab schwaabm@mail.usf.edu
Outreach Co-Chair Tiffany Boisvert tboisvert@mail.usf.edu
Social Chair Natalia Lopez Figueroa natalia28@mail.usf.edu
Secretary Juan Millan juanmillan@mail.usf.edu
New Student Rep Hannah Schwaiger hschwaiger@mail.usf.edu
Back to top button
Close
Close
X