Student Awards and Highlights

The 2018-2019 Fellowship Recipients

ST. PETERSBURG, FL – On Friday, October 5, 2018 at 11:30am est, the University of South Florida College of Marine Science will recognize the 2018 – 2019 fellowship award recipients and their generous supporters at the Seventh Annual College of Marine Science Fellowship Luncheon to be held at the Mahaffey Theater. Congratulations to all!

2018-2019 Fellowship Recipients

Bridge to the Doctorate Endowed Graduate Fellowship – Loraine Martell-Bonet
Garrels Memorial Fellowship in Marine Science – Alyssa Marie Andres
Paul Getting Endowed Memorial Fellowship in Marine Science – Carey Schafer
Gulf Oceanographic Charitable Trust Fellowships Endowment – Bich Vi Viviane Nguyen – Ryan A. Venturelli
William T. Hogarth Fellowship in Marine Mammals – Makenzie Burrows
William & Elsie Knight Endowed Fellowship Fund for Marine Science – Gabriel A. Browning
Jack & Katharine Ann Lake Fellowship in Marine Science – Julie Vecchio
George Lorton Fellowship in Marine Science – Shuangling Chen
Mahaffey Family Graduate Fellowship in Marine Science – Brittany Leigh
Oceanography Camp for Girls Fellowship – Marcy Cockrell – Kate Dubickas
Tampa Bay Parrot Head Fellowship in Marine Science – Meaghan E. Faletti
Thomas E. Pyle Memorial Fellowship in Marine Science – Catherine Prunella
Carl Riggs Fellowship in Marine Science – Adrienne P. Hollister
Sanibel-Captiva Shell Club/Mary & Al Bridell Memorial Fellowship – Travis Mellett
St. Petersburg Downtown Partnership Fellowship in Coastal Science – Katelyn Schockman
Southern Kingfish Association’s Fellowship – Shannon Burns
Linton Tibbetts Endowed Graduate Student Fellowship – Jonathan Peake
Anne & Werner Von Rosenstiel Fellowship in Marine Science – Thea Bartlett – Minghai Huang – Madison Schwaab – Rebecca Scott
Wells Fargo Fellowship in Marine Science – Garrett L. Miller
Young Fellowship Program Fund – Ellie Hudson-Heck

2018-2019 Award Recipients

Renate E. Bernstein Outstanding Authorship Award – Travis Mellett
David K. Costello Award for Interdisciplinary Engineering – Steven Butcher
Sackett Prize for Innovative Research Fund – Jacqueline Long

View the 2018-2019 Fellowship Flyer

Show More
Back to top button