skip to Main Content
Watkins Award To 3 C-IMAGE Students

Watkins Award to 3 C-IMAGE Students

The James D. Watkins Student Award for Excellence in Research recognizes exceptional research and presentations at the annual Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill and Ecosystem Sciences Conference.
At the 2017 conference, three of the five awardees were C-IMAGE students as the best student presentations at the conference.
Travis Washburn, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Deep-Sea Ecosystem Services: Out of Sight but Still Invaluable
Susan Snyder, University of South Florida-College of Marine Science
Forming a Gulf-wide dataset of PAH exposure and accumulation in benthic-dependent teleosts
Aprami Jaggi, University of Calgary
Experimental Simulation of effect of dispersants on Oil-Water Partitioning of low-molecular weight compounds during a deep submarine oil spill
Back To Top